A Line of Blood

Author(s): Ben McPherson

Fiction

A chilling psychological thriller about family - the ties that bind us, and the lies that destroy us. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl. You find your neighbour dead in his bath. Your son is with you. He sees everything. You discover your wife has been in the man's house. It seems she knew him. Now the police need to speak to you. One night turns Alex Mercer's life upside down. He loves his family and he wants to protect them, but there is too much he doesn't know. He doesn't know how the cracks in his and Millicent's marriage have affected their son, Max. Or how Millicent's bracelet came to be under the neighbour's bed. He doesn't know how to be a father to Max when his own world is shattering into pieces. Then the murder investigation begins...

$7.99(NZD)

Available Stock:
13


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

'Ben McPherson drew me into the life of an ordinary family and gave me a ringside seat to watch the fracturing of those relationships beneath the weight of a murder investigation. Gripping from the get-go, A LINE OF BLOOD will have readers wondering what they might be capable of in the face of the terrible isolation of self within a family running off the rails' Tami Hoag #1 New York Times bestselling author of COLD COLD HEART 'It is both an extraordinary novel and thriller, and brilliantly written' Claire Kendal 'McPherson displays a rare skill for creating characters with depth in a world that is splintering around them' Daily Mail 'Ben McPherson has a very distinctive voice, and A LINE OF BLOOD is cleverly put together' Val McDermid 'A tense, touching, smartly written thriller with a very clever twist. McPherson is an impressive new voice' Tim Lott 'A hugely impressive debut, well written and psychologically acute; a devastating depiction of a family tearing itself apart' Paul Johnston

Ben McPherson is a television producer, director, and writer. He studied Modern Languages at King's College, Cambridge, and worked for many years in film and television production. From 1998 to 2007 he was a director and producer for the BBC. In 1998 Ben met the woman he would go on to marry at the Coach and Horses in Soho. Similarities to the characters in his novel, A Line of Blood, end there.

General Fields

  • : 9780007569595
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : Harper
  • : August 2015
  • : 197mm X 130mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : August 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 416
  • : 416
  • : Ben McPherson
  • : Ben McPherson
  • : 815
  • : 815
  • : Paperback