Sea Change and Other Stories

Author(s): Mark Richards

No Category

Semi-retired writer Simon Bridger planned to devote his time to writing while travelling to Australia on a container ship. But his fellow travellers prove far more diverting, and the mysterious disappearance of the Chief Steward leads to Simon being placed in great danger in 'Sea change'. The pull of an unsolved crime that permeates his sister's village proves both irresistible and perilous in 'Payback', and a disputed inheritance boils over when Simon visits an old friend in 'A country house affair'.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Mark Richards was born in London in 1922. His family arrived in New Zealand in 1927 and settled on a farm near Tauranga. He worked as a linotype operator and compositor, then taught at Takapuna Grammar School for 23 years. During World War II he served in the army and RNZAF. Mark Richards has won literary awards and his plays, poetry and talks have been broadcast on radio. Collected Poems, 1952-83 includes his six books up to 1977 and a selection of new work. Other books include A Burnt Child; Collected Plays 1960-85; and more recent poetry Satan's Complaint; February Journey; Fire at Anchor; The Axe. For the last fifteen years Mark has lived on Waiheke Island, where he writes, reads at literary events, and does cryptic crosswords with friends in the local pub.

General Fields

  • : 9781877448102
  • : Steele Roberts & Associates Ltd
  • : Steele Roberts & Associates
  • : October 2007
  • : 210mm X 150mm
  • : New Zealand
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Mark Richards
  • : Mark Richards
  • : Paperback
  • : Paperback
  • : 208
  • : 208